RPA(Robotic Process Automation) is an emerging technology for the automation process used in business operations. Robotic Process Automation is followed to reduce human resource involvement. It is well equipped with demanding tools like Blue Prism, UI Path, Work Fusion, and Automation Anywhere which are used in automation technology. 

RPA Lifecycle:

The lifecycle of RPA does not have any definite structure. Generally, it operates in four major stages and they are Analysis, Development, Testing phase, and Deployment and maintenance.

Analysis Phase:

The first stage in the RPA lifecycle is Analysing. In order to get the perfect plan, the business analysts and RPA Developers work together as a team. The plan contains what is the need for using RPA and the importance of RPA in automation technology. Then the RPA  team makes a timeline to work on the plan. After the complete planning, they formally start with the Development process.

Development Phase:

RPA developer or the team will start the development process. It works according to the requirements needed by the automation process.

One of the added values is it does not require any coding. In some instances, it might involve coding if it is necessary for automation.

Testing Phase:

In the Testing phase, the developed bot is tested by the development team or by the testing team. When the tested bot is successful it moves onto the next stage, whereas if the testing fails, it goes back to the previous phase in order the clear the errors occurred and then the bot is moved to the Deployment and maintenance phase.

Deployment & Maintenance Phase:

After the development and testing process, the bot enters into the Maintenance phase. If any issue occurs, then it again undergoes checking with the development and testing team to resolve the problem.

Join RPA Training in Porur and learn the RPA lifecycle and the complete concepts of RPA under professional trainers with certification.

Previous Post: | Next Post:

Quick Enquiry